Do Inactive Google Accounts Get Deleted?

Will Google delete inactive accounts?

According to Google’s blog post, all inactive accounts in the following services for two years will be deleted on June 1, 2021.

Even if you’re account is not used because of over-limit storage, as long as it’s inactive for 24 months, the company will still delete your content across Drive, Photos, and Gmail..

How long do inactive Gmail accounts last?

The default is three months of inactivity, but you can set it to wait for up to 18 months.

Do inactive email accounts get deleted?

After an account becomes inactive, all messages, folders, and contacts are deleted, but the account name is still reserved. If the account stays inactive for an additional 90 days, the account name may be permanently deleted.

How do I recover an inactive Gmail account?

Go to the Google Account Recovery page. Enter your email or username and click next. You’ll be asked for your last password, click “Try another way”. Here, you’ll be asked for your phone number, click “I don’t have my Phone”.