Will I Lose My Friends If I Deactivate Facebook?

Can someone message me on Facebook when I deactivate?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account.

If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you..

How do you find out who unfriended you?

Facebook Timeline lets you see who has unfriended youGet the new Facebook Timeline feature. … Choose a prior year on your Facebook Timeline and click on the number of friends you connected with that year in the Friends box.Click on the “Made x New Friends” list – anyone with an Add Friend link next to their name either unfriended you, or you unfriended them.

Do you lose all your friends if you deactivate Facebook?

The whole point of Facebook is to make networking super easy for people. When you deactivate your Facebook account, you cut yourself off from enjoying this benefit. You won’t be able to see your relatives, friends, work colleagues and acquaintances on the platform anymore.

What happens when you temporarily deactivate Facebook?

No one will be able to contact you on Facebook or view the things you’ve shared, including your Timeline, status updates, and photos. If you decide that you’d like to return to Facebook, you’ll still be able to reactivate your account and recover your old information.

Does your friend count go down when someone deactivates?

If your Facebook friend list keeps dropping and then increasing by the same number, one explanation is that the other user has deactivated her account. … When a user deactivates an account, Facebook removes the profile from the site and the user disappears from the friend lists of all her Facebook friends.

Why would someone keep deactivating Facebook?

Privacy. One of the main reasons Facebook users deactivate their accounts is due to privacy concerns. These users may not feel that Facebook is safeguarding their privacy in a way that they trust, or perhaps they are going through a rough period in their lives, such as a divorce, and need some time to themselves.

How do I get rid of ghost friends on Facebook?

You can delete this “ghost friend” by clicking on the Friends button and then clicking Unfriend.

How often can you deactivate Facebook?

You’d be hard pressed to get Facebook to delete the media and information it already has about you, and likewise, while you can “deactivate” your account, you can’t “delete” it. In fact, you can deactivate and reactivate you account on a whim as many times and as often as you please.

What happens to relationship status when you deactivate Facebook?

Yes, when you deactivate your Facebook account, the relationship status of the person you say you’re in a relationship with will be gone and it won’t show anything. If you later re-activate your Facebook account, it’ll come back again.

How long after deactivating Facebook does it delete?

14 DaysFacebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.

Can you temporarily hide your Facebook account?

Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings. Click Your Facebook Information in the left column. Click Deactivation and Deletion. Choose Deactivate Account, then click Continue to Account Deactivation and follow the instructions to confirm.

What does a deactivated Facebook look like?

What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.

Did they block me or delete their account Facebook?

You can tell if it’s the former by searching for them on your friends list. If they have deactivated their account, their profile will still be there. While it’s not nice to discover that you’ve been blocked by someone, it’s important to respect and accept their decision to remove you from their online world.

What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

Why is my Facebook account still visible to friends after deactivating it?

You may deactivate your account for any number of temporary reasons. This option gives you the flexibility to leave and come back whenever you want. If you deactivate your account: People won’t be able to see the information on your Timeline on Facebook.

Can someone still message me if I deactivate messenger?

What Happens When You Deactivate Messenger? Now that you know how to deactivate Facebook Messenger, no one will be able to see your profile in the app, or send you messages in existing conversations. Reactivating Messenger will also reactivate your main Facebook account.